Starting a session
Typically, cancellation sessions will be launched from your application or service by integrating ProsperStack for a seamless customer offboarding experience. If you'd like to test a cancellation flow or begin a cancellation session on behalf of a customer, you can also launch a cancellation session manually from the ProsperStack dashboard.
To launch a session from the dashboard, navigate to the Sessions view and click the Start session button at the top of the screen.
Using a subscription platform integration
If you're using one of the supported subscription platform integrations, begin by searching for a customer by name, email address or an ID from your subscription platform.
Select a customer from the search results and choose the customer's subscription to begin a cancellation session for.
Using a custom billing integration
If you're using a custom billing integration, enter the customer's unique ID, name and email address. You can also specify the MRR and trial status of the subscription.
Other options
If you have multiple flows, you can select a specific flow to use for the cancellation session, or use your default flow routing rules.
You can also enter custom property values to use for the session.
Starting the session
After you've finalized your customer and subscription details, click Start session at the bottom of the dialog to begin the cancellation session. Note that this will begin a real cancellation session on behalf of your customer. This can affect your live subscription data, including processing cancellations or applying offers.
Creating a shareable link
If you'd rather send a customer a link to complete the cancellation flow themselves—for example, in an email or support ticket—you can create a shareable link instead of starting the session directly. After you've finalized the customer and subscription details, click Create link next to Start session at the bottom of the dialog.
You'll be prompted to optionally enter a redirect URL, which the customer will be sent to after they complete the cancellation flow. You can also choose to save the redirect URL as the default for future links you create for your account.
Once created, the link is valid for 7 days. Anyone with the link can open the cancellation flow for that customer's subscription until it expires, so share it only with the intended customer.