Showing a confirmation screen
Confirmation steps require version 2.0 of the flow library. See the 2.0 upgrade guide for details.
If you want to display a confirmation message at the end of the flow (after a subscriber has canceled or accepted an offer), you can add a Confirmation step.
To add a confirmation step, open the flow editor by clicking Flows in the left navigation and then the pencil icon in the flow steps diagram.
In the flow editor, click the plus icon that appears after the last step in the top section and select Confirmation. You can only have one confirmation step and it must be the last step in the flow.
Configure confirmation rules
You can display different confirmation messages based on rules. Rules are separated by outcome: Saved and Canceled. Select the applicable tab, then click Add rule.
Each rule has the follow parts:
- Condition — Select saved segments, segment groups or inline conditions. A customer can match any selected segment or condition.
- Answer — Select answers from multiple choice questions. A customer must choose one of the selected answers for each configured question. Choose Any when a question should not restrict the rule.
- Offer — For Saved rules, choose Any offer or select the offers the customer must have accepted. This criterion does not appear for Canceled rules.
- Confirmation — Select the confirmation screen to display, or select None when a matching rule should end the flow without showing one.
Click Save to finish adding or editing the rule.
To change an existing rule, select its row, make your changes and click Save.
Create and edit confirmation screens
From the rule's Confirmation column, select an existing confirmation or click Create confirmation. Configure:
- Name — A unique internal name
- Icon and Color — The icon displayed above the message and its color
- Heading — The subscriber-facing heading
- Content — The subscriber-facing rich text message
Click Save to create the confirmation.
Rule evaluation and order
Saved and Canceled rules are evaluated independently from top to bottom. Drag rules to change their order. ProsperStack displays the confirmation selected by the first matching rule.
If no rule matches or if the first matching rule has no confirmation message, the flow ends without displaying a confirmation screen. Edits to rules remain part of the flow draft until you publish the flow.
Notes for developers
When using a confirmation step in your flow, your integration may need to specify an extra option. See the confirmation step notes in the developer documentation for details.